Opto-Electronics and Fiber-Optic Communications

Research programs:
Nonlinear-optics, fiber-optics,
High speed opto-electronic devices and systems
Ultra-fast optics
Optical amplification
Micro optical cavities, VCSELs
Optical data processing
Precision optical measurements
Name Email
Prof. Eisenstein Gadi gad@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Fischer Baruch fischer@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Hayat Alex alex.hayat@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Horowitz Moshe horowitz@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Kaminer Ido kaminer@tx.technion.ac.il
Prof. Leviatan Yehuda leviatan@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Nazarathy Moshe nazarat@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Orenstein Meir meiro@ee.technion.ac.il
Dr. Rosenthal Amir amir.r@ee.technion.ac.il
Prof. Shamir Joseph jsh@ee.technion.ac.il