Prof. Yael Nemirovsky wins IBM Faculty Award for 2012

Congratulations to Prof. Yael Nemirovsky for winning an IBM Faculty Award for 2012.

The IBM Faculty Awards is a competitive worldwide program intended to:

  • Foster collaboration between researchers at leading universities worldwide and those in IBM research, development and services organizations; and
  • Promote courseware and curriculum innovation to stimulate growth in disciplines and geographies that are strategic to IBM.

Faculty Awards are cash awards granted annually. The current maximum award to any one recipient is 40,000 USD per year. IBM Faculty Awards are not contracts and no intellectual property rights are stipulated as part of a Faculty Award.